Working Test Results 2016

4. Sunday 28th August 2016

AV Novice Spaniel Working Test (incorporating novice handler) held at Whitefield Farm, Knowstone EX36 4RR

Judges: Jeremy Davies, Jud Lascelles and Neil Harris.


1st Gannowfell Truth Will Out Mrs V Brookes
2nd Nederscot McMinnie Ms M McNally
3rd Trewonnal Flake Mr J Pascoe
4th Mr C Jones Glynebwy Marley
Certificates of Merit Quailbank Hogan Mr G Dibble
Uppacott Rumba Mr A Wickett

Mrs V Brookes also took home the Novice Handler Award.


3. Sunday 10th July 2016

A.V Retriever Puppy Working Test held at the The Temple Shoot by kind permission of Jeremy Boyd and Daniel Hartford.


Judges: David Stephens, Don Thorne, Matt Gould and Andrew England

Novice Results

1st Lubbecke Melly S. Wood
2nd Davy Sunny Fetham M. Snell
3rd Rimrock Wolf (ASI) C. Perry
4th Deepfleet Don Juan Nick Gregory
Certificates of Merit Braybrook Ruby J. Barrie
Robenda Alnilan of Withyrose Julie Taylor


Puppy Results

1st Hawksgarth Colorado of Wickmoor Glen Lambert
2nd Weststall Teak Zena Townsend
3rd Zennawood Dark Angel J. Latham
4th Katsair Meadow Charm J. Morris
Certificates of Merit Tallygold Michigan Blue M. Palk


2. Sunday 15th May 2016

A.V Retriever Novice Working Test held at the Mornacott Shoot, nr. South Molton by kind permission of Mr Andrew Blowers and Head Keeper Toby Penton


Judges: Gwen Knox, Keith Dimmick, Adrian Dimmick and June Barrie.


1st Castlemans Sahara of Ashport Zena Churchward
2nd Highdunscott Torvil of Skyflight Jo Fergie
3rd Tunnelwood Flycatcher Maureen Jennings
4th Leaworthy Jenny of Wickmoor Glen Lambert
Certificates of Merit Tunnelwood Seedfinch Chris Betts
Haraka Kat of Grayspeed Robin Gray

Sunday 16th May 2016s

1. Sunday 3rd April 2016

Open AV Retriever Working Test held at The North Molton Shoot, by kind permission of Robert Mitchell, the North Molton Syndicate and the Kellaway family.

Judges: Sally Jenkins, Margaret Allen and Graham Dibble.


  1. Morvenne Cougar at Tunnelwood – Sally Ashby
  2. Lillyhorne Peregrine – Caroline Nunnely
  3. Cadover Damsel Fly at Tunnelwood – Steve Ashby
  4. Ellies Tigerlily at Kitleylawn – Adrian Dimmick

C of M – Tunnelwood Peppershrike – Steve Ashby

C of M – FTCh Hanrebor Blackberry – Frank Fitheridge

C of M – Grayspeed Kapuki – Robin Gray